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Dear Holders of Unclaimed Property: 

As custodian of the state’s unclaimed property, the State Treasurer’s Office 
is responsible for collecting, safeguarding, and reuniting unclaimed property 
with its rightful owners. The office is charged with ensuring compliance with 
Utah Code: Title 67, Chapter 4a, including holder reporting of unclaimed 
property to the State Treasurer’s Unclaimed Property Division each year. 
Currently, the state is holding more than $350 million dollars in unclaimed 
assets. 

We owe you, as a business, a great deal of appreciation for this success 
as you play a critical role in the process. In short, we could not accomplish 
this increased success without you, as your support and adherence to 
Utah’s unclaimed property laws play a pivotal role. 

Please note that several important changes have been occurred with the 
State’s unclaimed property reporting provisions. As failure to adhere to the 
provisions can result in interest and penalties being assessed for non­
compliance, it is important you take the time to review the Unclaimed 
Property Holder Reporting Manual instructions and guidelines. Should you 
need assistance or are unsure of certain requirements, please feel free 
to contact the Unclaimed Property Division via email: holders@utah.gov 
or by calling 801-715-3300 #2 

With Respect, 

. 

, 

DDavid 

Damschen 

Treasurer 
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New Changes for 2016
Unclaimed Life Insurance and Annuity 
Benefits Click here for the full bill

Highlight of the bill   
31A-22-1903. Insurer conduct.
  An insurer shall perform a comparison of its 
insureds' in-force policies, contracts,  and retained 
asset accounts against a death master file, on at least a 
semi-annual basis, by using the full death master file 
once and thereafter using the death master file update 
files for future  comparisons to identify potential 
matches of its insureds. For those potential matches  
identified as a result of a death master file match

UPExchange holder reporting software is no 
longer free. See their website @  
http://byetm.com/upx/  

Security Registration Account 
information has been updated. Verify 
account before submitting shares

Notary Cover Sheets are no longer required. for 
example: If you are reporting electronically and paying 
online, you no longer need to send in a coversheet with 
backup paperwork. 
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STATE OF UTAH UNCLAIMED PROPERTY 

QUICK REFERENCE GUIDE 

Stock Registration & Delivery 
and Mutual Funds: 

Dividend Reinvestment Plans: 

Safe Deposit Boxes: 

Remit & Report Due Date: 

Reporting Requirements: 

Aggregate Reporting: 

Due Diligence: 

Negative Reports: 

Make Checks Payable To: 

Mail Report w/Remittance To: 

See for Page 14 for  delivery instructions. 

See Page 24 for safekeeping instructions. 

October 31, 2016 — all businesses and insurance 

entities For property presumed abandoned as of June 30  see page 27 for abandoned dates 

NAUPA formatted reports with 10 or more properties. Must be submitted 
electronically; See page 16 for available software

9 or fewer properties may be submitted manually. Forms ST-1 and ST-2 required. 
See Page 30(ST-1 cover sheet  page 32(ST-2)Mmanual report       Sample Pages 
39-40
Items under $50 may be reported in an aggregate to simplify reporting. 
If you send a report you can simplify your post-reporting record keeping by sending an 
attachment showing the owner detail that makes up the aggregate. We scan the detail and 
refer to details. if an owner comes forward for a small dollar claim. 

Must be performed not more than one hundred twenty (120) days prior to report for 
submission. See for Page 11 for details. After July1 but no later than September 6

Utah State Treasurer 
Reference your FEIN 

Utah Unclaimed Property 
PO Box 142321 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2321 

Physical Address: 
Holder Reports 
350 N. State Street, Ste 180
 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2321 

Negative Reports are not required by the state at this time

See Page 13 -14

Payment: Electronic payment: Through our website(with commercial checking account) If you upload 
your report through our website 

Wire/ACH Payment See Page 23

If Paying by check, 
and you  

Reported Online through our website or other electronic uploads Send       
confirmation sheet with check      
Submitting Disk with check: Note FEIN and Amount on Disk or Check
Submitting Manual report (9items or less) Send Cover Sheet, report and   
check 

9/6/16 Page 4 of 41



    
    

     
                 

            
    

                  
               

  
                 

            
               

    
                  

                
       

                  
             

                  
       

                
             

               
       

  Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

REPORTING OF ABANDONED PROPERTY 
UTAH CODE § 67-4a-301 

Report of abandoned property -- Notice. 
(1) (a) A person holding tangible or intangible property that is considered 

abandoned and subject to the state's custody as abandoned or unclaimed property 
under this chapter shall: 

(i) file a report concerning the property with the administrator before November 2 
of each year as of the preceding June 30 containing the information required by this 
section; and 

(ii) transfer the property identified in the report, including all interest, dividends, 
increments, and accretions due, payable, or distributable on the property as of 
November 2 of the year in which the report is required to the administrator as 
required by Section 67-4a-302. 

(b) The administrator may postpone the reporting date if he receives a written 
request to extend the time of the report from any person required to file a report. 

(2) (a) The report shall include: 
(i) except with respect to traveler's checks and money orders, the name, if 

known, and last-known address, if any, of each person appearing from the records 
of the holder to be the owner of property with a value of $50 or more that is 
considered abandoned under requirements of this chapter; 

(ii) for unclaimed funds of $50 or more held or owing under any insurance policy 
or annuity contract, the full name and last-known address of the insured policy 
owner or annuitant and of the beneficiary according to the records of the insurance 
company holding or owing the funds; 
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PENALTIES—INTEREST 

UTAH CODE § 67-4a-703 

Interest and penalties. 
Any Person who fails to pay or deliver property within the time required by this chap­
ter shall pay interest to the administrator at the rate of 12% per annum on the prop­
erty or value of the property from the date the property should have been paid or de­
livered. 

(2) (a) A person who willfully fails to file any report, or perform a duty required by 
this chapter, or to pay or deliver property to the administrator as required by this 
chapter shall pay a civil penalty equal to 20% of the value of the property that should 
have been paid or delivered. 

(b) The administrator shall comply with the procedures and requirements of Title 
63, Chapter 46b, Administrative Procedures Act, in imposing civil penalties under 
this section. 

(3) (a) It is unlawful for any person to willfully refuse to pay or deliver property to 
the administrator after written demand by the administrator as required by this chap­
ter. 

(b) Any person who violates this Subsection 3 is guilty of a class B misdemeanor. 
(4) The administrator may, in appropriate circumstances: 
(a) waive the payment of civil penalties; 

(b) waive the payment of interest; or 

(c) reduce the amount of the interest. 
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AUDIT REVIEW PENALTIES—INTEREST 

UTAH CODE § 67-4a-701 

Examination of records. 
(1) (a) The administrator may examine at reasonable times and upon reasonable no­

tice, the records pertaining to abandoned or unclaimed property of any person, includ­
ing the records of an agent of a business association or financial association, to deter­
mine whether the person has complied with the provisions of this chapter. 

(b) If an examination of the records of a person results in the disclosure of property 
reportable and deliverable under this chapter, and the unreported amount is more than 
$12,500, the administrator: 

(i) may assess the cost of the examination against the holder at the rate of up to 
$200 a day for each examiner; and 

(ii) may not charge more than $5,000 or 10% of the value of the property found to be 
reportable and deliverable. 

(2) If a holder fails to maintain the records required by Part 6, Duties of All Holders, and 
the records of the holder available for the periods subject to this act are insufficient 
to permit the preparation of a report, the administrator may require the holder to re­
port and pay whatever amounts can be reasonably estimated from any available 
records. 

(3) The administrator may require any person who has not filed a report to file a verified 
report stating whether or not the person is holding any unclaimed property reportable or 
deliverable under this chapter. 

9/6/16 Page 7 of 41

http://new.mycash.utah.gov/report


  
   

             
            

             
              

              
                  
            

           

 
 

            
            

              

 
   

            
           

                 
              

               
               

                 
            

              

  Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

GENERAL INFORMATION

H
ELP US HELP YOU
The Utah State Treasurer’s Office strives to reunite owners with their property. We 
request specific proof and documentation to ensure property is returned to the 

rightful owner. This can only be achieved based on the information and property 
descriptions provided by you in your holder reports. Prior to preparing and remitting holder 
reports, please make certain all information that provides help in identifying the owners and 
properties is listed. In doing so, you will help us help you by eliminating the need to direct 
claimants back to you. The owners’ complete names, addresses and social security 
numbers are essential in verifying the rightful owner during claims processing. 

R
EPORTING REQUIREMENTS
Utah law requires all business associations to annually review their financial records 
to determine whether they are holding any funds, securities or tangible properties 

that have been unclaimed for the required dormancy period. If so, they become holders 
under the act and must file a report and remit the property to the state of the last known 
address. Dormancy periods vary by property type (for the Property Type Codes and 
Abandonment Periods). 

W
HAT IS UNCLAIMED PROPERTY?
Unclaimed property can be any financial asset owed to another business or 
individual. Property is considered abandoned when there has been no activity and/ 

or contact with an owner for a specific period of time. The property type will determine the 
abandonment period; however, it is typically three years. When a holder’s attempts to locate 
the rightful owner have been unsuccessful, the assets must be paid to the Utah State 
Treasurer’s Office, which, in turn, holds the assets in perpetuity and is required to advertise 
the rightful owners’ names in an effort to return the assets to them. Once the assets are 
paid to the state, the holder is released from any liability. 

Utah Unclaimed Property law is located in the Utah Code Title 67-4a-101 et seq. 

9/6/16 Page 8 of 41
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GENERAL INFORMATION (CONT’D)

W
HAT MUST BE REPORTED?
Property for which no contact has been received by the holder for in which the 
owner cannot be otherwise located after the required statutory period of time 

has lapsed. 

REPORTABLE ITEMS, with their respective property codes and dormancy periods, are 
located in the NAUPA Property Type Codes section of this booklet on page 27. 

Examples of reportable items include wages, payroll or salary checks; utility deposit 
refunds, checks, money orders, traveler’s checks and safe deposit box contents. (Refer 
to our Property Type Codes List on page 27 for more information.) In addition, 
Utah domiciled holders must report items to Utah that have no owner name or address 
as well as all items where the last known address is in a foreign country. 

W
HO MUST REPORT ABANDONED PROPERTY?
Any entity or person in possession of property, subject to Utah Code §67-4a 
that belongs to an Utah resident is considered a holder of unclaimed property 

and is required to report that property to the state. This includes holders of property in 
other states in possession of property owed to Utah residents. Any entity conducting 
business within the state of Utah that has branches, divisions or other affiliates is 
responsible for filing on their behalf, such as those listed below. 

BANKING AND FINANCIAL ORGANIZATIONS including banks, trust companies,
savings banks, safe deposit companies, private banks, savings and loan associations, 
credit unions, investment companies, whether state or federally chartered. 

BUSINESS ASSOCIATIONS corporations, sole proprietorships, partnerships,
retail, cooperatives, transfer agents, fiduciaries, mutual funds, insurance, 
limited liability, business trust, or other association for business purposes of 
two or more individuals, whether or not for profit (including all insurance 
entities). 

UTILITIES owned or operated for public use, such as furnishing or delivery of electricity,
water, steam, or gas. 

9/6/16 Page 9 of 41
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GENERAL INFORMATION (CONT’D)

FYI: Information regarding other states and their abandoned 
property reporting requirements can be accessed through the 
NAUPA (National Association of Unclaimed Property 
Administrators) website at www.unclaimed.org. 

W
HAT IS THE EARLIEST REPORTS CAN BE SUBMITTED?
When holders reports can be submitted is dependent upon the amount of 
time the owner is given to respond to the Due Diligence Letter. (see due 

diligence requirements on ) For example, if in the letter, the holder provides 30 
days to respond from the date of the letter, the report cannot be submitted until 
those 30 days have lapsed. 

The earliest Due Diligence letters can be legally mailed is not more than 120 days 
prior to the holder report due date of October 31, 2016. (Utah Code 
§67-4a-301(3).

W
HEN MUST REPORTS BE FILED?

BUSINESS ENTITIES reports are to be postmarked by October 31 of

each year for property presumed abandoned as of the previous June 

30th. 

If there has been contact with owner during the remit year, the 
property should not be reported to the state. 

9/6/16 Page 10 of 41
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DUE DILIGENCE REQUIREMENTS
§ 67-4a-301

Holders of abandoned property are required by law to send written notice to the appar­
ent owner stating the holder is in possession of property not more than 120 days before 
filing a report if: 

The value of the property is more than $50 or the holder has in its records an address 
for the apparent owner that the holder’s records appear to be accurate; 

NOTE: Holders are still required to submit reports postmarked by October 31, 2016. 

⇒ It is to the holder’s benefit to return funds to the owner rather than to Unclaimed
Property. Owners who still maintain a business relationship or are still employed
become frustrated when property is unnecessarily turned over to the state due to
inept record keeping.

⇒ Allowing the owner the opportunity to collect the funds from holders re-establishes
his or her business relationship and relieves the holder of the liability to report and
remit funds to this agency.

⇒ All businesses should check their records to determine if owners have additional
accounts, as they may be active thereby eliminating the need to remit the property.

Not before July 4 and no later than

September 2, 2016

9/6/16 Page 11 of 41
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Sample Due Diligence Letter 

Your Business Name Here 

Date 

Owner 
Address 
City, State Zip 

Dear Owner Name: 

On [date], we issued you a check number [####] in the amount of [$$$$] for [Give the reason the check was 
issued, if known]. As of this date, our records indicate that this check has not been cashed. If you are unable to 
locate this check, please mark the appropriate box below and return this letter so that we may correct the 
situation. Or please contact us at: ________________ 

[ ] The check has been lost. Please reissue and send it to the address below. 

[ ] The check was cashed on __________________ [date, if known]. 

[ ] The replacement check was received and cashed on ___________ [date]. 

Please print: 

Your name: ______________________________________________ 

Current address: __________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip: ___________________________________________ 

Phone number: ____________________________________________ 

Signature: ________________________________________________ 

Date: ____________________________________________________ 

You must contact the above business by [date] to avoid having your property sent to the Utah Unclaimed 
Property Division. 

Sincerely, 

9/6/16 Page 12 of 41
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Securities Registration & Deposit Instructions
 

All DTC eligible shares MUST be delivered through DTC or DWAC (if not DTC parícipant) 

as follows: 

DTC # 901 Reference: UTAH & CO 

Agent Bank # 26500 Acct # 822475

Two days prior to actual delivery, we request an excel list of the securiCes, including cusip 

numbers, number of shares, issue names, and the delivering party’s DTC parCcipant num-

ber. Please email the list to upch.custody@xerox.com . 

Register and deliver Physical Ceríficates, ONLY for non-DTC eligible shares as follows: 

UTAH & CO Acct # 822475

 FEIN # 33-1059625 

The Depositary Trust Company 

570 Washington Blvd – 5th Fl 

Jersey City, NJ 07310 

Attn. BNY Mellon/ Branch Deposit Department/822475 

Please note: Physical 
certificates will be 
returned if DTC, DWAC, 
or DRS eligible. If 
physical certificates are 
returned, penalties will 
be assessed if not 
corrected 

Two days prior to actual delivery, we request an excel list of the securiCes, including cusip 

numbers, number of shares, issue names, and the delivering party’s DTC parCcipant num-

ber. Please email the list to upch.custody@xerox.com . 

For Mutual Funds 

Please register open end mutual fund accounts held for the State of Utah in the name of 
MAC & CO. 48 -72 hours prior to delivery please email your request to 
upch.custody@xerox.com to obtain a unique account number. 

Please send interested party statements for open end and closed end accounts to the fol-

lowing: 

Xerox State and Local SoluCons 

Custody Department 

100 Hancock Street, 10
th 

Floor 

Quincy MA 02171 

A confirmaíon statement showing the ‘State of Utah’ as the owner of the shares must 

accompany your Report of Unclaimed Property, in order for your report to be complete. 

9/6/16 Page 13 of 41
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A confirma�on statement showing UTAH & CO as the owner of the shares must accompany 

your Report of Unclaimed Property for your report to be considered complete. 

Accounts held for the State must be registered in the name of Mac & Co. Xerox will provide 
account numbers for all mutual funds transferred to the state’s
account. Contact Xerox at UPCH.Custody@xerox.com to obtain account numbers 3 4
business days prior to attempting delivery.

For Foreign Securi�es 

Please contact our securiCes custodian for instrucCons: 

Xerox State and Local SoluCons 

Email: UPCH.Custody@xerox.com 


	

For Federal Reserve Securities 
Please deliver as follows:
	 
Federal Reserve Bank of New York 
ABA#0210-0001-8
	
Bk of NYC/Trust (822475)	

9/6/16 Page 14 of 41
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For Dividend Reinvestments Plans (DRP) 
Close DRP accounts and forward whole shares via DTC (See DTC instructions above). 

Fractional shares must be sold at the owner level and money applied to each individual 

owner. Do not total fractions for all owners and sell.
	
Please include the original check with your Report of Unclaimed Property. Each reported 

shareowner’s records must include the owner name, last transaction date, number of shares, 
and cash amount remitted; if applicable
	

SECURITIES RECOVERED FROM A SAFE DEPOSIT BOX
Follow the instructions for remitting safe deposit box contents on page 24

9/6/16 Page 15 of 41
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HOLDER REPORTING METHODS
	

Reports can be submitted to the State of Utah in several ways. 

1. Create a NAUPA II formatted file using one of the following software programs.

2. Create your own NAUPA Standard Electronic File     unclaimed.org

https://www.mycash.utah.gov/report 

Mail the File on CD/DVD

1. Burn the NAUPA file (non-encrypted) to a CD or DVD

2. Mail the CD/DVD to our office

1.Follow the Instructions for Completing Forms ST-1 and ST-2
 
2.Use for completing the ST-1 form—Property Type Codes
 
3.Complete the ST2 Detail Report of Unclaimed Property
 
4.Complete the ST1 Report of Unclaimed Property
 
5.Mail completed report to our mailing address.
	

Upload your file directly to our 
website

or

9/6/16 Page 16 of 41
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HOLDER REPORTING METHODS

E
LECTRONIC REPORTING—Holders reporting nine (9) or more individual records must remit
reports electronically utilizing the NAUPA format specifications. A fully completed Report 

of Unclaimed Property (ST1) form or a software confirmation print-out must be included. 
Reports not received in this format will be considered late reporting and subject to penalty 
assessment. 
Note: st1 
File your report on our website at https://www.mycash.utah.gov or save the file on a CD 
ROM or USB drive and mail it in with the ST-1 form or software confirmation print-out and 
remittance. 
≥ Names on reports must be formatted as “last, first, middle initial”. Do not use commas, 

asterisks, dashes, apostrophes, or any punctuation that will hinder name searches. 

≥ If there is more than one owner, each must be listed individually under the same property. 

≥ Do not create separate reports for each property type, amount, year, etc., if property is 
under the same FEIN. All information is to be posted under the same Holder I.D. 

HARD COPY REPORTING—Holders reporting 9 or less individual records may remit reports on 
a fully completed Report of Unclaimed Property Coversheet (ST-1) with a Report of 
Unclaimed Property Detail form (ST-2). The ST-1 form, or similar form, is required on all 
holder reports and must be signed by an authorized employee of the entity. Reports not 
received in this format will be considered late reporting and subject to penalty assessment. 
Reports that are illegible may be returned to the holder as incomplete. Any report returned to 
the holder as incomplete will not be treated as filed in compliance with Section 67-4-301 of 
the Utah Code. 

NEGATIVE REPORTING—Utah does not require negative
	
reports.
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HOLDER REPORTING METHODS (CONT’D) 

V
ENDOR REPORTS—Holders purchasing electronic reporting software from vendors must
make sure the formatting conforms to state requirements and that reports are in 

NAUPA format. 

< Names must be formatted as “last, first, middle initial”. Do not use commas, asterisks, 
dashes, or any punctuation that will make name searches difficult. 

< If there is more than one owner, each owner must be listed separately under the same 
property. DO NOT LIST JOINT OWNERS NAMES ON THE SAME LINE. 

REIMBURSEMENTS/ADJUSTMENTS 
If an owner comes forward to claim property that appears on a report that has been 
prepared for remittance but not yet mailed to the state, the holder must do one of the 
following: 

< Revise the report (manually or electronically prepared) by deleting the property and 
adjusting amount and remittance or; 

< If report has been submitted, follow the instructions for completing a Request for Holder 
Reimbursement NAUPA Form on page 39. 

Prior to reimbursing a claimant, please contact this office to inquire whether or not a 
claim has been filed and/or paid. 

9/6/16 Page 18 of 41
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PASSWORD PROTECTED FILES 

≥ CD ROMS and USB flash drives in NAUPA format that contain the “HDE” file 
extension are encrypted and do not require password protection. 

≥ CD ROMS and USB flash drives in NAUPA format that contain the “HRS” file 
extension are not encrypted and should be sent under protected means (e.g. 
WinZip). 

≥ Password protected files need to have clear instructions on how to obtain pass­
word. 

≥ Any faxes or emails received without the proper identification listed will result in 
the report not being processed. 

≥ Any unclaimed property reports received that remain unreadable files may be 
considered out of compliance subject to interest and penalties. 

9/6/16 Page 19 of 41
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REPORTING REQUIREMENTS & CONSIDERATIONS 

REQUEST FOR AN EXTENSION 

The administrator may grant an extension beyond the filing due date under certain 
conditions. If you cannot remit your report before October 31, 2016, you must make a 
Request for Extension, in writing by October 1st. If your report is received after 
October 31, 2016, without approval, it will be considered late. The Extension form 
must be received at least 30 days before the date the property is due. All reports 
received after the due date must be submitted electronically in NAUPA format 
regardless of the number of properties being submitted. 

AMNESTY/VOLUNTARY COMPLIANCE 

Utah has a formal compliance/amnesty program. The State Treasurer does, however, 
encourage holders to comply with the law. Holders that voluntarily come forward, and 
have been granted an “informal voluntary disclosure” will not be subject to penalty. 

Holders of unclaimed property are required to file reports within the time specified for 
each type of property, there is no grace period. 

Reports and remittances that are received after the required due date are subject to 
an interest penalty under the provisions of Utah Code § 67-4a-703. 

LATE FILING 

If a report is postmarked after the due date October 31, 2016, it must be submitted in 
NAUPA format electronically regardless of the number of properties and may be 
subject to interest and penalties. 

9/6/16 Page 20 of 41
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HOLDER REPORTING
	

REQUIREMENTS & CONSIDERATIONS
	

RECORD RETENTION 

Holders of abandoned property for the State of Utah are required by Utah Code §67-4a 
-601, to retain abandoned property records for a period of five (5) years after filing the 
report unless a shorter period is provided by regulation or the administrator. 

Business and financial organizations that provide checks, money orders or similar 
instruments other than third-party bank checks, on which the organization is directly 
liable, must maintain records while instruments remain outstanding for three years after 
the holder has filed the report. 

AGGREGATE ITEMS 

The State of Utah aggregate amount is $50.00 and is reportable. 

REPORTING PROPERTY BEFORE REQUIRED DORMANCY PERIOD

*Holders requesting to remit abandoned property prior to the required dormancy period
must put their request in writing to the Unclaimed Property Administrator. Your request 
must provide the reason for reporting early. An example of early reporting would be 
business closing, proof of death with an un-locatable heir. 

Due diligence requirements still apply when escheating 
property early. 

Provide owner names if available

9/6/16 Page 21 of 41



   
    

 

           
             

 

       
       

     

            
             

             
                

            
    

           
               

 

               
                

 

  Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

HOLDER REPORTING
	

REQUIREMENTS & CONSIDERATIONS (CONT’D)
 

AUDITS

The Utah State Treasurer’s Office periodically participates in examinations of holder 
records to ensure that holders are in compliance with the state’s unclaimed property 
law . 

Late reporting, non-reporting, consumer complaints, and improper aging are 
just a few examples that can trigger an audit. 

PROPERTY FROM OTHER STATES/RECIPROCAL AGREEMENTS 

The state of Utah currently has informal reciprocal agreements with most states; 
however, property should be reported to the state of the last known address. 

Utah will take incidental property for other states, Holders should report property to 
the state of the owner’s last known address. If property for other states is submitted, it 
must be in compliance with those states’ laws and procedures and reported 
electronically in NAUPA format 

All unclaimed money orders, travelers checks or similar instruments that were 
purchased in Utah must be reported to Utah if the owner’s last known address is 
unknown. 

All unclaimed property held for owners whose last known address is unknown or is in 
a foreign country must be reported to Utah if the holder is domiciled or incorporated in 
Utah. 
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  Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

PAYMENT REMITTANCE METHODS 

REMITTING PAYMENTS Checks are permitted for payments payable to Utah State 
Treasurer. 

∗	 Do not make checks payable to the original owner or include the original owner’s 
name in the payee section of the check. 

∗	 Do not send the original instrument that was issued to the owner. This office can 
only deposit checks made payable to Utah State Treasurer. 

∗	 Checks made payable to other individuals or business entities will be returned 
unprocessed. 

∗	 Do not submit an individual check for each property being reported. Checks will 
be returned and reports returned subject to late filing, interest, and 
penalties. 

WIRE TRANSFER AND ACH FUND TRANSACTIONS 
Wire Instructions 
Bank: Wells Fargo Bank 
ABA: 121000248 
Beneficiary: State of Utah-Unclaimed Property Division/UP 
Account Number: 4121099162 

Electronic payment: Through our website(with commercial checking account) If 
you upload  your report through our website 

Wire\ACH: Note Fein or name of Holder in wire payment

If Paying by check     and you
 Reported Online through our website or other electronic uploads 

Send confirmation sheet with check           
Submitting Disk with check: Note FEIN and Amount on Disk or Check
Submitting Manual report (9items or less) Send Cover Sheet, report and     
   check 
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  Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

REMITTING SAFE DEPOSIT BOX CONTENTS 
Safekeeping Inventory forms must be completed prior to October 31, 2016 for 
each owner on whose behalf you are reporting contents. See page 33 for 
safekeeping forms. 

SAFEKEEPING ITEMS MUST BE FILED ON A REPORT SEPARATE FROM 
INTANGIBLE ITEMS. 

Holders must report all inventory on the state of Utah Safekeeping Inventory 
Form (ST-3), a new form created specifically for submitting tangible items. 

♦ DO NOT REPORT EMPTY BOXES.

In addition, Holders reporting ten (10) or more individual safekeeping accounts 
must be submitted electronically in NAUPA format. 

Call to schedule an appointment (801) 715-3300 for the delivery of safekeeping 
contents. 

Safekeeping contents should be placed in an impenetrable 9 X 12 inch or larger 
envelope. An inventory report for each envelope is required. The owner names 
and box number or other identifying number must be clearly marked on the 
outside of the envelope. There must be a (ST-3) form attached to each envelope; 
see page 33. 

Place the envelopes in alphabetical order by owner last name or business name. 

If any of the safekeeping boxes contain firearms (with the exception of antiques), 
controlled substances or contents that could be deemed illegal, follow your 
internal policy regarding contraband. Utah will not accept these items. Include 
with your remittance, a written explanation regarding how the safekeeping in 
question was handled. 

Cash found in safekeeping boxes must be inventoried, counted and remitted to 
the state. 
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OWNER RELATIONS CODES & DEFINITIONS 

Code Description Definition 

AD Administrator 

A person appointed by the court to handle the estate of someone who died without a 
will, with a will with no nominated executor, or the executor named in the will has 
died, has been removed from the case, or does not desire to serve. 

AF Attorney For 

A person who has been qualified by a state or federal court to provide legal services, 
including appearing in a court and is authorized to act for another. 

AG Agent For 

A person who is authorized to act for another (the agent’s principal) through employ-
ment, by contract or apparent authority. 

AN 
Unspecified Joint Relationship 
(AND) 

Unspecified joint relationship including ‘AND’. 

BF Beneficiary 

Any person or entity (like a charity) who is to receive assets or profits from an estate, 
a trust, an insurance policy, or any instrument in which there is a distribution. 

CF Custodian For 

An individual entrusted with guarding and keeping property or having custody of a 
person; a person named to manage a child’s property under the UFGTMA; a person or 
entity appointed by a bankruptcy court to take charge of the debtor’s property for pur-
poses of administration. 

CC CO-Conservator 

A person, official or institution appointed by a court to take over and manage the es-
tate and financial affairs and/or a person’s daily life due to physical or mental limita-
tions or old age; a public official charged with the protection of something affecting 
public welfare and interests. 

CN Conservator 

A person, official or institution appointed by a court to take over and manage the es-
tate and financial affairs and/or a person’s daily life due to physical or mental limita-
tions or old age; a public official charged with the protection of something affecting 
public welfare and interests. 

EX Executor/Executrix 
The person appointed to administer the estate of person who has died leaving a will 
that nominates that person. 

FB For Benefit Of 

A statement that indicates a beneficiary for a given document; property held for an 
individual by another or business with the best interest of the individual in mind. 

GR Guardian For 

A person or institution named in a will or a temporary guardianship that is responsible 
for the care of minor children; a person assigned by the court to take care of minor 
children or incompetent adults. 

IN 
Insured 

The person or entity who will be compensated for loss by an insurer under the terms 
of a contract called an insurance policy; the person whose life is insured by life insur-
ance, after whose death, the benefits go to others. 
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  Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

OWNER RELATIONS CODES & DEFINITIONS 

Code Description Definition 

JC Joint Tenants in Common 

A type of account owned by at least two people with no rights of survivorship af-

forded to any of the account holders. The surviving tenant of the account does not 

necessarily acquire the rights or assets of the deceased person. Rather, each tenant 

in the account can stipulate in a written will, how their assets will be disbursed up-

on their death. Typically, the member ownership in the account is determined on a 

prorate basis, meaning that if there are two tenants on the account, each will have 

a 50% claim on the account’s value. 

JT 
Joint Tenants With Rights of 

Survivorship 

A type of account owned by at least two people where all tenants have an equal 

right to the account’s assets and are afforded survivorship rights in the event of the 

death of another account holder. In this type of account, a surviving member will 

inherit the total value of the other member’s share of account assets upon the 

death of the other member. All members of the account are afforded the power to 

conduct investment transactions within the account as well. 

OR Or 
Unspecified joint relationship including ‘OR’ - Either person may claim 

PA Payee 

The one named on a check or promissory note to receive payment. Each individual 

named as ‘payee’ shall be paid an equal share of the property. 

PO Power of Attorney 

A written document signed by a person giving another person the power to act for 

the signer in designated circumstances and with respect to designated property. 

General powers of attorney give the authorized party broad discretion; Special pow-

ers of attorney are limited in capacity. 

RE Remitter 

Used primarily on official checks. The remitter is the person who purchased the 

official check. This relationship is separate from the holder who turns the property 

over to the state. 

SO Sole Owner 

Used when there is only one owner for the property; that person has all rights to 

ownership. 

TE Trustee 

The individual or entity named as trustee may claim property on behalf of the indi-

vidual named as owner. The trustee will be required to provide verification that 

they continue to have the authority to act on behalf of the named owner. Payment 

will be issued in the name of the owners. 

UG Uniform Gift to Minors Act 

Property was gifted to a minor according to the Uniform Gifts to Minor’s Act 

(Uniform Transfers to Minor’s Act in some states). Regardless whether the minor 

has reached the age of majority; they should be coded with the UG relation. The 

custodian on the account should be coded as CF. 
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UTAH STATE TREASURER 

UNCLAIMED PROPERTY REPORT/REMIT YEAR TABLES 

ONE (1) YEAR PROPERTIES
	

Items that were issued or had a last ac-
tivity date during the period: 

Must be reported and remitted on the report 
postmarked before: 

7/01/2014 thru 6/30/2016 October 31, 2016
7/01/2015 thru 6/30/2016 October 31, 2017 

October 31, 20187/01/2016 thru 6/30/20177 
October 31, 2019

THREE (3) YEAR PROPERTIES
	

Items that were issued or had a last ac-
tivity date during the period: 

Must be reported and remitted on the report 
postmarked before: 

7/01/2012 thru 6/30/2013 October 31, 2016
October 31, 20177/01/2013 thru 6/30/2014 

October 31, 20187/01/2014 thru 6/30/2015  

October 31, 2019

Five (5) YEAR PROPERTIES 

Items that were issued or had a last ac-
tivity date during the period: 

Must be reported and remitted on the report 
postmarked before: 

 77/1/2010 thru 6/30/2011 October 31, 2016
77/1/2011 thru 6/30/2012 
77/1/2012 thru 6/30/2013 

October 31, 2017

77/1/2014 thru 6/30/2015 

October 31, 2018

Note: Reports and remittances that are received after the prescribed due date are subject to 
interest and penalty under the provisions of Utah Code § 67-4a-703. 

7/01/20177 thru 06/30/2018

7/1/2016 thru 6/30/2018

October 31, 2019 
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UTAH UNCLAIMED
­

PROPERTY CHECKLIST
­

£ Electronic Filing and paying online (with a commercial checking account), upload report 
and pay:  www.mycash.utah.gov, there is nothing else that you need to do

£ Filing report online and paying with a check upload report:  www.mycash.utah.gov, print 
up the confirmation and mail in with check.

£ If mailing report, ensure CD ROM or USB flash drive is enclosed with your report.

£ Were the instructions for remitting securities properly followed? 

£ Have the securities been liquidated or transferred in the nominee name? 

£ Are the DTC share notifications attached to the Report? 

£ Does the CD/ROM or USB flash drive label list the holder information? 

£ Filing (10 and under properties) has the Report of Unclaimed Property Form (ST-1) been 

completely filled out with a TIN/FEIN and a contact person, phone number and email? Is the 
report of Unclaimed Property Detail form (ST-1) completely filled out? 

1. Are the Property Type Codes listed?
2. Is it legible? The ST-1 and ST-2 are a “fill-able” adobe form.
3. Is all available owner information included, i.e., social security numbers?

Contact Information
 
Utah Unclaimed Property Division
 

PO Box 142321 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2321
	

801-715-3300—voice 

801-715-3309—FAX 


Website: http://mycash.utah.gov
	
Email: holders@utah.gov
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_______________________________   ________________________   ______________________  

      

State of Utah Office of the State Treasurer 

Unclaimed Property 


PO Box 142321, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2321 

HOLDER REQUEST FOR EXTENSION
	

HOLDER INFORMATION
	
Holder Information: Tax/FEIN Number: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Contact Person: Phone Number: EMAIL: 
( ) 

REQUEST INFORMATION 
Select additional time required to complete report: 

£ 30 Days £ 60 Days £ 90 Days £ Other 

Reason for request: Personnel Changes 
Reorganization/Merger New Transfer Agent 

New Computer Program System Problems 

Other (please explain) 

CERTIFICATION
	

I am requesting an extension for reporting year_________. I am aware of Utah’s requirement to remit abandoned 
property by October 31, 2016 and am duly authorized to execute this request for an extension. 

Submit this form to the Utah Unclaimed Property Office at least 30 days prior to the original filing due date. Your re-
port is due by October 31, 2016, therefore this form must be completed and postmarked no later than October 1st. 
Re-mittance is due when holder report is submitted. 

Name______________________________________ Title_____________________________________ 

Phone No._______________________ Email_____________________________ 

Signature_______________________________________________ 

UNCLAIMED PROPERTY USE ONLY
	
The Utah Unclaimed Property office will consider the following criteria in evaluating this request: 

Satisfactory Unsatisfactory 
Previous Filing History (if filed) £ £

Timeliness of Filing £ £

Prior Requests for Extensions (consecutive) £ £

Extension Approved £ Extension Denied £ Report Due on  ___________________________________ 

Reason for denial ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Authorized Signature Title Date 
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ST1 
To be filed as part of your Annual Report of Unclaimed Property UTAH STATE TREASURER 

2016UNCLAIMED PROPERTY DIVISION Verification for Period Ended June 30, 

PO Box 142321 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2321 

 Email: holders@utah.gov 
Cover sheet only needs to be filled out 
and returned if you have less than 9 

For FEDEX and UPS Delivery 
Unclaimed Property – Holder Reports 
350 N. State Street, STE. 180 

Telephone: (801) 715-3300 
Toll Free: (888) 217-1203

properties and are completing the 
form manually ST1 & ST2 

SLC, UT 84114 

REPORT OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY -- VERIFICATION AND CHECKLIST (ST1) 

HOLDER INFORMATION 
Holder Information: Tax/FEIN Number: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Contact Person: Phone Number: EMAIL: 

State of Incorporation: Date of Incorporation: Number of Utah Employees: 

Please make correction to label if address or company name has changed. Primary Business Activity: 

Person completing report Phone: Email: 

Address, if different than above 

Claims contact person Phone: Email:: 

Did you file an Unclaimed Property Report last year? YES NO (if no, date of last report) 

If you are a successor to a previous holder of the property, or if you have changed your name, please list prior name below and show the year in which the change became 
effective. 

If your report includes property held by subsidiary companies, list the name(s) of those companies. 

Every person, corporation, or business association, banking or financial organization, life insurance corporation, utility, court or public authority must 

complete the Verification and Checklist before filing their Utah Unclaimed Property Report. This list includes (by way of illustration, but not limitation) 

those items which are covered by UCA, Section 67-4a-101 et.seq. (2007). 

Under penalties of perjury, I, state that I have examined this report having 
properties presumeda value totaling $ and shares as to 

abandoned under the Utah Unclaimed Property Law for the year ending as stated, that I am duly authorized to execute the Verification and Checklist of 

the Annual Report and that I believe that the said report is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge. 

Signature:  
Checklist must be completed 
YOUR REMITTANCE MUST ACCOMPANY REPORT. Title:: 

Mail report To: 	 Utah State Treasurer Dated:: 
Unclaimed Property Division 

PO Box 142321 

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2321 NOTE ADDRESS CHANGE 
9/6/16 Page 30 of 41If filing online or by cd,this form doesnt need to 

be filled out. 

initiator:holders@utah.gov;wfState:distributed;wfType:email;workflowId:d27cacc5d080f4419db7f970ad55add9

karinadams
Highlight

karinadams
Highlight

karinadams
Highlight



      

      

   

   

   

      

    

   

   

  

   

       

    

    

    

    

   

   

     

     

   

    

     

   

       

     

   

     

  

   

    

  

        

  

   

   

       

  

  

   

  

      

      

   

        

   

   

    

    

    

     

   

  

   

   

   

  

   

   

   

   

     

    

     

  

     

    

     

         

 

     

      

    

     

      

   

    

    

   

    

   

   

     

      

    

    

     

     

   

   

  

  

     

   

   

  

         

  

     

       

    

    

      

     

  

    

   

  

       

    

    

   

    

    

     

        

  

   

    

 

     

    

    

   

      

     

  

   

  

         

  

   

 

   

  

   

  

UTAH STATE TREASURER ≠ UNCLAIMED PROPERTY 

PROPERTY TYPE CODES & ABANDONMENT PERIODS 

ACCOUNTS BALANCES (3 YRS) 

AC01 CHECKING ACCOUNTS 

AC02 SAVINGS DEPOSITS 

AC03 MATURED CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT OR SAVINGS CERTIFICATES 

AC04 CHRISTMAS CLUB ACCOUNTS 

AC06 SECURITY DEPOSITS 

AC07 UNIDENTIFIED DEPOSITS 

AC08 SUSPENSE ACCOUNTS 

AC99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

UNCASHED CHECKS (3 YRS UNLESS SPECIFIED IN PARANTHESIS) 

CK01 CASHIER’S CHECKS 

CK02 CERTIFIED CHECKS 

CK03 REGISTERED CHECKS 

CK04 TREASURER’S CHECKS 

CK05 DRAFTS 

CK06 WARRANTS 

CK07 BANK MONEY ORDERS (7) 

CK08 TRAVELER’S CHECKS (15) 

CK10 EXPENSE CHECKS 

CK11 PENSION CHECKS 

CK12 CREDIT CHECKS OR MEMOS 

CK13 VENDOR CHECKS 

CK15 ANY OTHER OUTSTANDING OFFICIAL CHECKS OR EXCHANGE ITEMS 

CK16 CD INTEREST CHECKS 

CK99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

COURT & GOVERNMENT (1 YR) 

CT01 ESCROW FUNDS 

CT02 CONDEMNATION AWARDS 

CT03 MISSING HEIRS’ FUNDS 

CT04 SUSPENSE ACCOUNTS 

CT05 OTHER TYPES OF DEPOSITS MADE WITH A COURT OR PUBLIC APPEAL 

CT07 GARNISHMENTS 

CT99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

GT01 PROPERTY TAX OVERPAYMENT 

GT02 EXCESS PROCEEDS FROM MAY TAX SALES 

GT03 STATE TAX REFUNDS 

GT05 AP/WARRANTS/CHECKS 

GT99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

INSURANCE (3 YEARS*) 

IN01 INDIVIDUAL POLICY BENEFITS OR CLAIM PAYMENTS 

IN02 GROUP POLICY BENEFITS OR CLAIM PAYMENTS 

IN03 PROCEEDS DUE BENEFICIARIES 

IN04 PROCEEDS FROM MATURED POLICIES, ENDOWMENTS, ANNUITIES 

IN05 PREMIUM REFUNDS 

IN06 UNIDENTIFIED REMITTANCES 

IN07 OTHER AMOUNTS DUE UNDER POLICY TERMS 

IN08 AGENT CREDIT BALANCES 

IN99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

PROCEEDS FROM MINERAL INTERESTS (3 YEARS) 

MI01 NET REVENUE INTERESTS 

MI02 ROYALTIES 

MI03 OVERRIDING ROYALTIES 

MI04 PRODUCTION PAYMENTS 

MI05 WORKING INTERESTS 

MI06 BONUSES 

MI07 DELAY RENTALS 

MI08 SHUT-IN ROYALTIES 

MI09 MINIMUM ROYALTIES 

MI99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

SAFE DEPOSIT BOXES AND SAFEKEEPING (5 YEARS) 

SD01 CONTENTS OF SAFE DEPOSIT BOXES 

SD02 CONTENTS OF ANY SAFEKEEPING REPOSITORY 

SD03 OTHER TANGIBLE PROPERTY 

HEALTH SAVINGS PLANS (3 YEARS) 

HS01 HEALTH SAVINGS ACCOUNT 

HS02 HEALTH SAVINGS ACCOUNT INVESTMENT 

CHECKS AND INTANGIBLE PROPERTY HELD IN THE ORDINARY COURSE OF 

BUSINESS 

CODE (DORMANCY PERIODS IN PARENTHESES) 

MS01 WAGES, PAYROLL, OR SALARY (1 YEAR) 

MS02 COMMISSIONS (1 YEAR) 

MS03 WORKER’S COMP BENEFITS (3) 

MS04 PAYMENT FOR GOODS AND SERVICES (3) 

MS05 CUSTOMER OVERPAYMENTS (3) 

MS06 UNIDENTIFIED REMITTANCES (3) 

MS07 UNREFUNDED OVERCHARGES (3) 

MS08 ACCOUNTS PAYABLE (3) 

MS09 CREDIT BAL/ACCTS RECEIVABLE (3) 

MS10 DISCOUNTS DUE (3) 

MS11 REFUNDS DUE (3) 

MS13 UNCLAIMED LOAN COLLATERAL (3) 

MS14 SUMS PAYABLE FROM PENSION/PROFIT SHARING 

(IRA, KEOUGH, E.G.) (3) 

MS15 PROPERTY DISRIBUTABLE INVOLUNTARY DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION(3) 

MS16 OTHER MISC. OUTSTANDING CKS (3) 

MS17 OTHER MISC. INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY (3) 

MS18 SUSPENSE LIABILITIES (3) 

MS99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

SECURITIES (3 YEARS) 

SC01	� DIVIDENDS 

SC02	� INTEREST PAYABLE ON REGISTERED BONDS 

SC03	� PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS 

SC04	� EQUITY PAYMENTS 

SC05	� PROFITS 

SC06	� FUNDS PAID TOWARD THE PURCHASE OF SHARES, OR INTEREST IN A FINANCIAL OR 

BUSINESS ENTITY 

SC07	� BEARER BOND INTEREST AND MATURED PRINCIPLE 

SC08	� SHARES OF STOCK (RETURNED BY POST OFFICE) 

SC09	� CASH FOR FRACTIONAL SHARES 

SC10	� UNEXCHANGED STOCK OF SUCCESSOR CORPORATION 

SC12	� UNDERLYING SHARES OR OUTSTANDING CERTIFICATES OF OWNERSHIP 

SC13	� FUNDS FOR LIQUIDATION/REDEMPTION OF UNSURRENDERED STOCKS/BONDS 

SC14	� DEBENTURES 

SC15	� U.S. GOVERNMENT SECURITIES 

SC16	� MUTUAL FUNDS 

SC17	� WARRANTS(RIGHTS) 

SC18	� MATURED PRINCIPAL ON REGISTERED BONDS 

SC19	� DIVIDEND REINVESTED BOND 

SC20	� CREDIT BALANCES 

SC99	� AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

TRUST, INVESTMENTS, AND ESCROW ACCOUNTS (3 YEARS) 

TR01 PAYING AGENT ACCOUNTS 

TR02 UNDELIVERED DIVIDENDS OR UNCASHED DIVIDENDS 

TR03 FUNDS HELD IN A FIDUCIARY CAPACITY 

TR04 ESCROW ACCOUNTS 

TR05 TRUST VOUCHERS 

TR99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS) 

UTILITIES 

CODE (DORMANCY PERIODS IN PARENTHESES)
�
UT01 UTILITY DEPOSITS (1)
�
UT03 REFUNDS OR REBATES (5)
�
UT99 AGGREGATE(<$50 OR LESS)
�

EDUCATIONAL SAVINGS ACCOUNTS (INCLUDES COVERDELL ED SAVINGS 

ACCOUNTS AND COLLEGE SAVINGS PLANS) (3 YEARS) 

CS01 CASH 

CS02 MUTUAL FUNDS 

CS03 SECURITIES 

TRADITIONAL IRA, SEP IRA, SARSEP IRA, AND SIMPLE IRA (3 YEARS) 

IR01 CASH 

IR02 MUTUAL FUNDS 

IR03 SECURITIE 

ROTH IRA (3 YEARS) 

IR05 CASH 

IR06 MUTUAL FUNDS 

IR07 SECURITIES 

9/6/16 Page 31 of 41



 
  

   

 
     
  

 
 
 

  
 

 

        
 

 
  

  
 

 

 

  

    

   

 

  

  UTAH UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

 REPORT OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY DETAILED 

Report Date __________________________ 

Property 
Type Code 

Identfying # 
Account # or CK # 

(circle one) 

Cash 
Amount 

Remited 

Date Last 
Actvity 

mm/dd/yy 

SSN/FEIN/TIN Owner’s Name (last, first, middle) last Known Ad-
dress 

Relatonship 
Codes pages 

Number of 
shares 

remited

GRAND TOTAL $ 

The ST-2 and should be mailed in with ST-1 form is for manually reporting ten (10) or fewer properties only. Holders reporting eleven (11) or more properties must 
file reports electronically in NAUPA format.  Holders reporting e;even (11) or more properties cannot use this form. Holders must report electronically in NAUPA 
format utilizing a CD ROM or USB flash drive or Online Reporting 

(09/8/16) 

ST-2
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Report Year 2016 http://mycash.utah.gov 

UTAH STATE TREASURER • UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
�
SAFEKEEPING INVENTORY
�

Holder Name___________________________________________ Holder ID #_____________________
­
Owner Name(s)_______________________________________ SS#/FEIN/TIN_____________________
­
Street Address_________________________________________________________________________
­
City, State, ZIP__________________________________ Box#/Patient#/Other#____________________
­

On this_____________ day of ____________________, 20______, the contents listed were removed, securely wrapped and the 
package plainly marked with the name(s) of the owner(s) and placed in joint custody. 

Officer’s Initials Notary’s Initials 

Branch Employee Branch Manager 

No. of items Description of Contents 

ST-3
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Voluntary Disclosure Agreement 

for 
Utah Reporting Unclaimed Property 

According to the Utah Unclaimed Property Act, §67-4a-301 et. seq., all "holders" are required to file an 
un-claimed property report each year before November 2. The term "holder" includes any person,
business, or or-ganization that is in possession of unclaimed property. Unclaimed property is any 
property held, issued, or owing by a holder, without activity or contact for at least one year for wages/
payroll and commissions, and three years for most other property types. A list of property types and 
their dormancy periods is available on the Division's Web site: www.mycash.utah.gov.
To be considered for admission into the Voluntary Compliance Program, a holder must complete and sign the 
Voluntary Disclosure Agreement ("VDA") and meet the following criteria: 

Holder is voluntarily coming forward because of identified non-reporting or underreporting of un-
claimed property that was due and payable in a prior year 

Holder is currently not under audit or self-audit by the Unclaimed Property Division for past due un-
claimed property reporting 

Holder has not been granted voluntary compliance or participated in the Utah Self-Audit
­
Program in the past 10 years. This provision is waived if the property type is new or associated
­
with a merger/acquisition of a new company.
­

Holder hereby agrees:
­
To report all unclaimed property identified through a complete audit of its books and records for the last five (5)
­
reportable years. This includes property that was reportable during the years 2008 — 2013 (i.e., property with
­
last activity dates of 2003 — 2009 for most property types and 2011 — 2012 for wages and commissions).
­

To disclose all subsidiaries or related entities, including Employer/Tax Identification Number
­

(EIN), state of domicile, and state of incorporation, including the corporate structure of the holder.
­
Justification must be provided for the omission of subsidiaries or related entities from inclusion in the audit
­
procedures and corresponding remittance of unclaimed d property.
­

To disclose, in writing, all business positions, methodologies and estimation techniques (if applicable) used
­
in the determination of reportable property. A complete list of property types reviewed to determine the
­
unclaimed property liability along with a current Chart of Accounts must be provided.
­

To disclose any methods of due diligence performed in association with the VDA in addition to due diligence pro-
cedures utilized throughout the period under review.
­

To provide assertion as to the completeness of the records provided and reason for missing/unavailable
­
records.
­

Voluntary Disclosure Agreement Page 1 
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To file a report within ninety (90) days of the execution of this agreement directly with the Unclaimed Property 
Division. Any use of a third party to gather records or file a report will be done at the expense of the holder. The 
report must be filed using electronic reporting software, HRS Pro, or other approved reporting software, with the 
reported and remitted amount fully reconciling. The report will contain the name, last known address and Social 
Security Number (if known) and any other account information that is available and useful in determining right-
ful ownership of the account. 

To be fully compliant with the Utah Unclaimed Property Act from this point forward. This includes, but is not lim-
ited to, performing an annual review of all financial records for abandoned and unclaimed accounts and filing a 
com-plete and accurate unclaimed property report by October 31,each year (filing instructions and software are
available on www.mycash.utah.gov). 

The Utah Unclaimed Property Division hereby agrees: 

To waive all applicable penalties and interest, as permitted under §67-4a-701 and §67-4a-703 of the Utah Unclaimed 
Property Act, for the reported property, if the property is reported within the terms of this agreement. 

To relieve the holder of liability from claims on the property upon payment and delivery of the property according 
to §67-4a-302 of the Utah Unclaimed Property Act. 

To relieve the holder of its obligation to report and remit unclaimed property for property reportable prior to 2007. 

Under this agreement 

The Unclaimed Property Division reserves the right to conduct an examination of the holder regardless of its ad-
mission into the program. The Division recognizes, however, that the holder has come forward on a voluntary basis 
to come into compliance with the unclaimed property, and will take this action into consideration when consider-
ing an examination of the holder's books and records. 

If any of the representations made by the holder in the areement are false or misleading, the agreement becomes 
null and void and the holder becomes subject to penalties and interest from the time the property should have been 
reported, as permitted in §67-4a-701 and §67-4a-703 of the Utah Unclaimed Property Act. 

Please Note - This request must be approved prior to submitting the holder report 

Signatures 

Executive for Holder Utah Unclaimed Property Division 

Printed Name: Printed Name: 

Title: Title: 

Date: Date: 

Voluntary Disclosure Agreement Page 2 
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Preliminary Report 
Information Holder Name 

FEIN
 

State of Incorporation: 
Holder Subsidiaries and Related Entities: 

(Include EIN's, locations, and states of incorporation 
if different from parent company) 

Initial Property Types to be Reviewed: 

(examples: wages, credit balances, refunds/
 
rebates, escrow accounts, gift certificates, ac­

counts payable, commissions, bonds, stock pro-


Contact Information 
Holder Contact Name: 

Contact's Phone Number: 
Contact's Email Address: 

Mailing Address: 

Remarks/Comments: 

If applicable...
 
Holder Representative:
 

Representative Contact Name:
 
Representative Contact Information:
 

(email, address, etc.) 

Page 3
�
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Revised 2005 

HOLDER REQUEST FOR REIMBURSEMENT
	

State of_____________________ Report Year_______________Report Total_____________ 

PART I HOLDER INFORMATION
	

Holder Name Address City State Zip 

Tax ID# Contact Name Contact Telephone No. Contact Fax No. 

PART II CLAIM INFORMATION
	

Property Code Acct. Reference No. (If Aggregate – Specify) Date Pd. To Owner/Acct. Reactivated * Dollar amount/number of shares 

Owner’s Name (Exactly as on Report) Owner’s Address (As Listed on Report) 

Claimant’s Name & Address (If Different than Owner) 

*IF AMOUNT WAS REMITTED IN ERROR, ATTACH A
	
SEPARATE SHEET DETAILING THE ERROR Total Request for Reimbursement: $ _________
	

PART III HOLDER CERTIFICATION
	

Sworn to and subscribed before me this I, ________________________________ a duly authorized representative of the holder listed above, do hereby certify 
that the above listed funds, or other property which was listed in the Report filed by the holder, have been paid to the 

day of __________ 20___ rightful owner(s) or their appointed representative. I agree, upon payment of the above-described property to indemnify 
the State and hold it harmless from all claims and loss, demands, costs, and other expenses which the State may sustain 

Notary: by reason returning property to the holder and by reason further of its refusal to pay the property to any 
other person or persons: 

My commission expires:_______________ 
Name and Title of Holder Representative (type or print)________________________________________ 

Signature of Holder Representative __________________________________________ Date _____________ 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR HOLDER REQUEST FOR REIMBURSEMENT 

A separate Holder Request for Reimbursement should be submited for each report year and each claimant. 

PARTI HOLDER INFORMATION: Enter the name, address and Federal Tax ID
­

number of the Holder, and the name and telephone number of the Holder’s contact person.
­

PARTII CLAIM INFORMATION: The informaton provided on this form must be
­
identcal to how the property was originally reported.
­

NAUPA or State Property Code 

Account/Reference Number, if any. 

Date Paid to Claimant or Date Account Reactvated. Evidence of payment to the rightul owner (or his/her representa-

tve) must be provided. 

Dollar amount/number of shares originally remitted. 
Owner(s) name and Address as shown on the report. 
Claimant(s) Name and Address, if different than the owner. 
Total Reimbursement requested. 

PARTIII HOLDER CERTIFICATION: This notarized statement must be completed 

before the State will process the request for reimbursement and make payment. Proof that the claimant was paid and enttled to 

the property must be maintained and is subject to audit and review by the State. 
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State of Utah -

Salt Lake City UT 84114

Karin Adams 801-715-3308 karinadams@utah.gov
ut 01/01/00 9

Government

Karin Adams 801-715-3308 karinadams@utah.gov

Karin Adams 801-715-3308 karinadams@utah.gov

✔

Karin Adams
50.00

Program Specialist
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a value totaling $ ________________________  and ____________________________ shares as to _____________________  properties presumed

Signature:

To be filed as part of your Annual Report of Unclaimed.

UTAH STATE TREASURER

PO Box 142321
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-2321
Telephone: (801) 715-3300

 REPORT OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY  --  VERIFICATION AND CHECKLIST

Property. Verification for Period Ended June 30, 

Every person, corporation, or business association, banking or financial organization, life insurance corporation, utility, court or public authority must complete

the Verification and Checklist before filing their Utah Unclaimed Property Report. This list includes (by way of illustration, but not limitation) those items

which are covered by UCA, Section 67-4a-101 et.seq. (2007).

Under penalties of perjury, I, ______________________________________________________ state that I have examined this report having 

abandoned under the Utah Unclaimed Property Law for the year ending as stated, that I am duly authorized to execute the Verification and Checklist of the

Annual Report and that I believe that the said report is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Checklist must be completed
YOUR REMITTANCE MUST ACCOMPANY REPORT.

Mail report to:

PO Box 142321
Salt Lake City, Utah  84114-2321

UTAH UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

SALT LAKE CITY UT

Did you file an Unclaimed Property Report last year? YES_______  NO_______  (if no, date of last report) ____________________________

99-9999999

If you are a successor to a previous holder of the property, or if you have changed your name, please list prior name below and show the year in which
the change became effective.

Unclaimed Property

        1

168 N 1950 W

84116

STE 102

UNCLAIMED PROPERTY DIVISION

Toll Free: (888) 217-1203

Email: holders@utah.gov

Federal Tax Identification Number

State of Incorporation

Date of Incorporation

Number of Utah Employees

Primary Business Activity

Please make correction to label if address or company name has changed.

Person completing report

UT

01/18/1845

KARIN ADAMS Phone: (801) 715-3308 Email:: KARINADAMS@UTAH.GOV

Address, if different than above

Claims contact person KARIN ADAMS Phone: (801) 715-3308 Email:: KARINADAMS@UTAH.GOV

If your report includes property held by subsidiary companies, list the name(s) of those companies.

Title::

Dated::
State of Utah

Verification and Checklist Form ST-2

         0.0000       $50.00

Fax: (801) 715-3309

For FEDEX and UPS Delivery:
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
350 N. State Street Ste. 180

Reports and Commercial Check Payments can be made online @ www.mycash.utah.gov/report9/6/16 Page 41 of 41
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